Introduction to Xinjin Campus

Why Xinjin

As the origin of the Southern Silk Road, Xinjin,“the scenic spot in the west of Sichuan” has a rich cultural heritage. In recent years, the opportunities afforded by the launch of Tianfu New District, the southward expansion of Chengdu, and its rising status of becoming a district have opened a new page in Xinjin’s history.

In accordance with the national policies encouraging education innovation, the Xinjin government has supported the development of Malvern College Chengdu’s unique education offering which is designed to match the requirements of top international universities and to cultivate globalized talents for the 21st century—enabling Malvern College Chengdu to become the key education institution of Xinjin. Support for Malvern College Chengdu also comes from the British Consulate, the China-Britain Trade Association, the British Chamber of Commerce, the China-Britain Business Council and the Chengdu Economic and Trade Office of Hong Kong SAR Government, and other government agencies.

Xinjin Campus, Malvern College Chengdu

Malvern College Chengdu’s new campus is located in Huayuan Town, Xinjin, next to a high-speed rail station and a metro station. With a planned area of 150 Mu and a total building area of 90,000 sqm, the college will offer high school, middle school, primary school and preschool education for some 2,000 students.

The Tsinghua University Architectural Design Institute has successfully combined feedback from UK and Hong Kong architects with the teaching philosophy and aims of Malvern College Chengdu to create a unique British-style “forest campus”. Incorporating both British architectural features and modern design concepts, the campus is equipped with many state-of-the-art facilities, including a heated swimming pool, a multi-purpose indoor sports hall, and a theatre. Both the teaching and dormitory buildings are equipped with central air-conditioning and fresh air systems, and the kindergarten utilises under-floor heating.

 

  • SHARE THIS PAGE:

校区简介

为何选址新津

作为南方丝绸之路的起源地,新津深具文化底蕴,享有“川西名胜上河图”之誉。近年处于天府新区建设、成都“南拓”、撤县设区等发展机遇叠加期,作为范锐平书记在市委十三届三次全会中提出的“高质量发展示范区”,新津华丽登场。

新津政府高瞻远瞩,根据国家政策鼓励教育创新,支持墨尔文学校发展特色校本课程,与国际优质学校全面接轨,培养 21 世纪全球化人才,以成为新津地标和重点教育院校。英国领事馆、英中贸易协会、英商会、香港特区政府驻成都经贸办等政府机构也都给予了学校全方位的支持。 

成都墨尔文校区特色

学校位于新津花源镇,毗邻高铁站和地铁站,交通便利。校址靠近牧马山,依山傍水,是国际化高素质学府办学的最佳地点。新校区占地约150亩,总建筑面积约9万平米,设高中、初中、小学及幼儿园,为2000人提供学位。

校园设计传承英式建筑特色,融合现代设计理念,由清华大学建筑设计研究院采纳英国及香港顶级设计师的建议,结合墨尔文教学理念和目标,打造西部首个英式“森林校园”。开放式的校园空间,内有顶尖硬件设施,包括恒温游泳池、室内多功能运动馆、剧场等;教学楼及宿舍均配备中央空调及新风系统,幼儿园同时配备地暖。

学校采用“一轴两带多组团”的布局特色,图书馆置于中轴线中心,教学组团与生活组团分列两侧,校园动静分区明确,环境自然舒适。

  • 分享此页: