Message From Malvern UK

Welcome to Malvern College Chengdu! As the Headmaster of Malvern College UK, currently celebrating its 150th anniversary year, it is my pleasure to be able to share with you my belief in the holistic education that will be provided to students attending Malvern College Chengdu.

Malvern College is regarded as one of the leading independent schools in the UK. We believe firmly that our students should excel both academically and beyond the classroom, and over the last 150 years this core belief in developing well-rounded individuals has helped us nurture Prime Ministers, Nobel Laureates and many others who have excelled in sport, business and the arts. More recently, we have extended our model of education to China, through the development of Malvern College Qingdao, which opened in 2012 and which now has nearly 300 students.

I am delighted that we now have the opportunity to share these same values with the students who will be studying at Malvern College Chengdu.

Chinese students are some of brightest in the world, with strong academic ability. Students at Malvern College Chengdu will follow the UK A-level curriculum to ensure that they have the academic capability to succeed at leading universities around the world. However, success at university and beyond does not come from the classroom alone, and students will also be able to experience a wide variety of activities outside the classroom, including team sports and creative activities such as drama, music and art.

Comprehensive pastoral care encompassing a full boarding experience is a vital component of the Malvern ethos and Malvern College Chengdu will provide a safe, stimulating environment in which students can thrive and develop to become well-mannered, culturally-aware young adults.

Every school needs to support its students in applying for universities of their choice and we will work closely with the Malvern College Chengdu management team to provide expert personal advice to students regarding their university applications and their longer term career planning.

Together with the Directors and Headmaster of Malvern College Chengdu, we are committed to providing a top-class education for students of this exciting new school. Malvern College UK will be advising on all aspects of the school’s operation, and members of my management team will be visiting the school regularly to provide first-hand support.

We are tremendously excited about Malvern College Chengdu. Through a combination of 150 years of tradition from Malvern College UK, together with our more recent experience in Qingdao, we are creating a school which will truly help develop Chinese students into holistic leaders of the future.

Antony Clark,
Headmaster, Malvern College UK.

  • SHARE THIS PAGE:

总校寄语

欢迎来到成都市金牛区墨尔文公学培训学校!英国墨尔文学院已经迎来了150年周年庆,作为英国墨尔文学院校长,我很荣幸能有机会和大家分享墨尔文学院如何为中国的优秀孩子们提供全人教育。

英国墨尔文学院已经有150年的历史,并且被誉为英国最好的私立学校之一。我们坚信通过我们的努力,学生不仅将拥有卓越的学术成就,而且还将具备全面发展的综合能力,并发展成为未来的全人领袖。150年来,我们已经形成了一种核心价值,帮我们培养出了首相、诺贝尔奖得主以及在体育、商业和艺术各领域的成功人士。在近几年,我们已经将这种教育模式引入中国,并于2012年建立了青岛墨尔文中学,目前已经拥有300多名学生。对于能够将这些价值通过成都市金牛区墨尔文公学培训学校带给更多的中国学生,我们感到非常兴奋。

中国的学生非常出色,拥有严谨的学习态度和卓越的学习能力。成都市金牛区墨尔文公学培训学校将会采用英国的A-level 课程,帮助他们掌握国际认可的学术知识并获得相关资质,成功升读世界一流的大学。然而,学生们将来要在社会和大学里获得成功仅仅靠课本上的知识是远远不够的,我们将为学生提供精心设计的课外活动以及全面的寄宿生活体系,帮助他们全面发展。在成都市金牛区墨尔文公学培训学校,学生们将参与多样的课外活动,从团队运动(例如足球)到文艺活动(例如戏剧、音乐、艺术),以及许多其他的活动。这些活动都将帮助学生培养自信、团队精神以及沟通技巧。

全面的寄宿生活是墨尔文学院的精髓。成都市金牛区墨尔文公学培训学校将会把英国总校的寄宿系统和导师系统移植中国,确保学生们在一个安全而且有趣的环境下成长为具有跨文化理解能力的淑女和绅士。

帮助学生进入他们理想的学府是每家中学的首要责任。每年英国墨尔文学院都有众多毕业生被世界顶级的大学录取,像牛津大学、剑桥大学和美国常春藤盟校(如耶鲁、康奈尔等)。我们将与从牛津大学和哈佛大学毕业的两位执行校长紧密合作,为成都市金牛区墨尔文公学培训学校的学生提供专业的升学和生涯规划。

我们将和成都市金牛区墨尔文公学培训学校的领导密切合作,为学生提供的一流的教育。我们将对学校的各方面运作进行全面而且严谨的年度质量评估,我和我的管理团队也将定期去学校参观并会见学生和老师,以确保各项运作达到英国墨尔文学院的标准。

我们对成都市金牛区墨尔文公学培训学校的成立感到非常兴奋。我们将通过英国墨尔文学院150年的传统和理念,结合青岛墨尔文中学的办学经验,创建一所真正能够帮助中国学生成为面向未来的全人领袖的学校。

Antony Clark,
安东尼•克拉克
英国墨尔文学院校长

  • 分享此页: