Sports and Arts

Sport and Arts form an integral part of our education at Malvern College Chengdu. All students take a physical education class which introduces them to a range of sports typical of British school education such as Football, Hockey, Baseball, and the quintessential English game of cricket. Ever popular Basketball is another key part of the programme taught by our specialist sports staff.

Our hope is that students will experience the thrill of being on the winning side, and the heartbreak of defeat and learn from these experiences. Team players will understand what it means to pour effort into something greater than you. Students will learn to deal with successes and failures.

The ability to be a leader and contributor in any field comes from discovering and harnessing your creative side. Art, Music, and Drama are an integral part of the educational opportunities available here. There is an array of extra-curricular music and art activities available to both the accomplished and the novice alike. Students have the opportunity to take lessons to learn a new instrument as well as joining the Music and Art extra-curricular activities, or Drama productions in our Amphitheatre.

Duke of Edinburgh Award Scheme

Resourcefulness, independence, integrity and commitment are the qualities exemplified by successful Duke of Edinburgh Award students. All students undertaking the Duke of Edinburgh Award, whether at Bronze, Silver or Gold level, engage in voluntary work, physical skills training and expeditions that enable pupils to develop their character and leadership abilities.

The Duke of Edinburgh physical component can be completed through team games and sports, or individual activities. This section of the award allows pupils to develop interests beyond the classroom through team sports such as basketball, cricket, football or hockey or to pursue an individual physical activity, such as improving personal fitness, or to learn a different skill, from Bridge to cooking.

The volunteering and expedition sections of the Duke of Edinburgh Award provide a great opportunity for students to develop team work and leadership abilities. Students on expedition move out of their comfort zone, camping and cooking outdoors, map reading and orienteering.

  • SHARE THIS PAGE:

运动及艺术

体育与文艺

体育与音乐教育是墨尔文教育的重要组成部分。所有的学生都将参加体育课,使他们掌握英国传统贵族学校的体育运动,包括足球、曲棍球、棒球,以及英式板球。永远流行的篮球是体育教育的核心运动,将由专门的体育老师教授。

我们希望学生体验获胜的喜悦以及战败的心酸,并能从中获取经验与教训。团队参与者则能体会协同作战与团队合作的力量。学生将学会如何理性对待成功与失败。

成就一位领袖与创造者取决于如何挖掘和利用你富有创造性的一面。艺术、音乐及戏剧同样也是墨尔文教育的组成部分。学校有丰富的课外音乐会及艺术活动可供学生选择。学生有机会参加巡游课,学习一种新的乐器,或参加音乐及艺术课外活动,在露天剧场进行戏剧演出。

“爱丁堡公爵奖项”计划

“爱丁堡公爵奖项”将颁给那些机智灵活、独立自主、诚实正真并且富有责任心的学生。该奖项包括金奖、银奖、铜奖三个等级,获得此奖项的学生将参加志愿者活动、体育训练、考察队,帮助学生培养坚韧的品格和卓越的领导才能。

“爱丁堡公爵奖项”的体能训练包括团队游戏、运动以及个人活动。此部分训练将帮助学生培养兴趣爱好,包括篮球、板球、足球以及曲棍球等运动;或进行个人运动,如健身运动,学习建造桥梁、烹饪等其它的技能。

“爱丁堡公爵奖项”的志愿者及考察队部分将帮助学生提升团队合作及领导才能。志愿者将进行野营、野炊,以及勘察地形、定向越野赛等户外活动。

  • 分享此页: